Berlin Marathon Training Week #1 Day 2

Location: Pasadena, CA.

Temperature: Mostly cloudy, 64 degrees

Type of run: easy

Length: 6.04 miles

Type of route: slight uphills and slight downhills with a couple of short hills mixed in (Pasadena pretty much has nowhere flat except for tracks at high schools and colleges. It’s either straight up hills or gradual/slight inclines and declines.)

Time: 40 minutes, 46 seconds

Pace Per Mile: 6:45

Reason for this run: This was an easy run that comes after a long run. Generally, you don’t want to have two major or difficult workouts on back-to-back days.

How did I feel?: Good but I think my pace was too fast. It should’ve been closer to 7 minutes to 7:15 pace. My per mile pace during workouts have increased dramatically in the past several weeks. On an average day for an average run, I was running between 7:10 and 7:30 mile pace. Now, it’s between 6:40 and 7:00. I’m not sure why the sudden increase but I’m pleased with it and I don’t feel exhausted and my legs seem fine. We’ll see what happens when I increase the mileage to 50+ per week.

Running With You,

Donald

Leave a Reply

