Berlin Marathon Training Week #4 Day 5 Last 10-Miler of the Week

Location: Salem, OR

Temperature: Mostly cloudy, 60  degrees

Type of Run: Medium-long

Length: 10.17 miles

Type of route: mostly flat

Time: 1 hour, 12 minutes, 9 seconds

Pace per mile: 7:05

Average Heart Rate: 139

Reason for Run: Today’s run would normally be 7-9 miles. However, I made it 10 to boost my weekly mileage total since I didn’t do a proper long run this week.

How did I feel? Good. The cooler weather and generally flat terrain help made the run easier. This was my 4th 10-mile run in 5 days. My legs felt fine today though I wouldn’t use the word fresh. But legs never quite feel fresh during marathon training. That’s by design because you need to deal with running on tired legs otherwise you’ll never survive the last 6 miles of the marathon. The training week concludes tomorrow with an interval workout then Sunday is an off day.

Running With You,

Donald

Leave a Reply

