Berlin Marathon Training Week #5 Day 5 A Run Home

Location: Pasadena, CA.

Temperature: Sunny, 84 degrees

Type of Run: Medium-long

Length: 11 miles

Type of route: Gradual inclines and declines with four small hill climbs

Time: 1 hour, 17 minutes, 58 seconds

Pace per mile: 7:05

Average heart rate: 146

Reason for Run: This was a medium-long run intended to build endurance and boost weekly mileage.

How did I feel? Good even though I was a little tired. This was my first run back home in two weeks. It’s nice to be back and run in familiar territory. The past two weeks I’ve been running in flat areas. Pasadena has some good hill climbs so it was nice to run hills again and build leg strength. The temperature was warm so I made sure to wear my camelbak so I could drink water. I also took it easy due to the warm weather so I wouldn’t get fatigued quickly.

Leave a Reply

