Berlin Marathon Training Week #10 Day 5 Legs Feeling Better

Location: Burbank, CA.

Temperature: Sunny, 84 degrees, 50% to 55% humidity (blah!)

Type of Run: Medium-long

Length: 11.67 miles

Type of route: mostly flat

Time: 1 hour, 24 minutes, 49 seconds

Pace per mile: 7:17

Average heart rate: 139

Reason for Run: The medium-long run boosts weekly mileage and helps maintain endurance. Usually, the pace is faster than the pace for a long run.

How did I feel? Generally good. I took it easy and felt in control.  I had no inclination or desire to push the pace. I didn’t feel that good but my legs felt better and more refreshed. It was only two days ago that I ran 20 miles. I don’t want to wreck my legs two weeks before a half marathon and almost two months before the big race. It was warm and the humidity was high but I think my body is getting used to the weather conditions. I don’t feel as bothered although you’re never comfortable with the temperature and humidity that high.

Running With You,

Donald

Leave a Reply

